Georgia Collection Laws
Sued in Georgia? Your legal Interest and your judgment interest:
- Legal: 7%
- Judgment: 12%
- Commercial Accounts: 18%
Georgia Statute of limitations in years
Sued for a Charge Off in Georgia or an Open Account?
- Open Acct.: 4
- Written Contract: 6
- Domestic Judgment: 7
- Foreign Judgment: 5
Bad check laws (civil penalty)
- After 10 day written demand double damages up to $500 and service charge of $20 or 5%, whichever is greater
General Garnishment exemptions
Is your check about to get garnished in Georgia?See federal law. City, County & State employees may be garnished
Collection agency bond & license
- Bond: No
- License: No
- Fee: No
Have you been sued in Georgia? Use the above information to help you.
Received a Summons in Georgia? Get help today!
This site has taken this information from the website listed in this state. We will not be held liable for any errors or for not updating. Updates are done every 3 months.